Intoxication Assault in Texas
If an individual is driving under the influence and causes serious bodily harm to another, the driver can be charged with intoxication assault. Under Texas DWI laws, intoxication assault is a third degree felony carrying harsh penalties, such as:
- Probation with at least 30 days incarceration
- 2 to 10 years in prison
- A fine of up to $10,000
- Mandatory driver’s license suspension or revocation
- 160 to 600 hours of community service
Due to the seriousness of this criminal offense, the courts are much less likely to be lenient with the offenders. You will need an aggressive and seasoned defense attorney on your side.
DWI Defense in Fort Worth, Texas
Texas DWI laws are strictly enforced and offenders are punishable to the extent of the law. If you are arrested for DWI, invoke your Fifth Amendment right to remain silent and contact a reputable, experienced attorney immediately. The Edward G Jones Law Firm can assist you with every aspect of your case. Ed and his firm will analyze the evidence for mistakes and formulate a defense to achieve the most favorable result possible.
Call (817) 335-0200 today for your free initial consultation. The Edward G Jones Law Firm represents clients in Fort Worth, Dallas, and surrounding cities.